Cross Stitch Teddy Bear Cushion

Teddy cushion1

Here is a cushion that my Mum helped me finish tody. The sewing I had done a while ago when I was going through a Teddy Bear phase but didn’t know what to do with it. As it was stitched onto an afghan square it had to be turned into a cushion and finally now it has!

Teddy cushion2

It is a Teddy Bear from a series of charts I can’t recall the name of but there is a different bear for each month of the year.

Tell me what you think

Until my next update… Happy Crafting!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stitchy Chell
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 16:26:39

    Very nice! It looks like it’s from the Roly Poly teddies. Not sure which month tho. I have a leaflet with them all in. January maybe?

    Reply

  2. redheadedstitcher
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 18:05:07

    That’s it! Thanks for that yes I’m sure it’s January I’ve also got the October chart

    Reply

  3. Scott Dunwoody
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 21:58:32

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this superb blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

    Reply

  4. Pamela Lecea
    Jan 29, 2013 @ 12:58:42

    Hello! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on. You have done a outstanding job!

    Reply

  5. Wilbur Sulima
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 13:46:03

    Great blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any ideas? Appreciate it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Creative and sustainable living 2015

52 ideas to share each week about living a more creative and sustainable life.

Coffee Stitcher's Stitchy Blog of Stitchy Awesome

All Stitching. All Coffee. All. The. Time.

GladeriderCrafts

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

crossquilt

Where the love of Cross-Stitch and Quilting meet!

knettycraft

my handcrafting life

Jennifer Edwards

Knitting a Life...Drawcumenting the Days

Fall from Grace Crafts

A blog on my craft journey highs and lows...

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Novel Conclusions

"We are all apprentices in a craft where no one ever becomes a master." - Ernest Hemingway

Bunny Stuff

My books, cross stitch, and a medley of life.

Word by Word

Books I've enjoyed, Journeys I've loved, Places that inspire

thestitchsharer

Knitting, Crochet and Sewing for Beginners

An Owl a Day Keeps Burnout Away...right?

One original owl a day for 365 days. It's a challenge, but I'm gonna give it a try.

nanacathydotcom

Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

