Sisterhood of the world bloggers award!!

sisterhood-blogger-award

This was an amazing Christmas present to receive, a new award!!

So here are the rules in case anyone reading this needs to know them for passing it on:

1. Thank you person who gave you the award. This is manners after all guys. We should never take our blog followers for granted

2.Post 7 things about yourself. My 7 things are below

3. Nominate 7 other bloggers for the award and let them know they got it because otherwise they may not realise. My 7 nominees are also listed below

4. Include the award image in your blog post. This is at the top of my post

My award was bestowed upon me by Avis at Oh Sew Tempting. Avis and I share a passion of crafting and sharing on our blogs what we craft. What I especially like on her blog is her quilted patchworks that she does. That is one craft I have not tried yet and I can only hope that anything I quilt would look anything like hers. Thank you Avis xx

Right so here are my 7 things

1. I am a redheaded (shocking isn’t it!!)

2. My favourite colour is purple

3. I am passionate about music. I always have to have some on whilst I’m blogging or gaming but not reading as I need to concentrate

4. My favourite animal is Owls which many of you might have already realised what with some of my sewing recently

5. My favourite TV show is Hill Street Blues. An absolute classic from the 80’s which set the benchmark for many of our recent cop shows

6. My favourite film is The Lady Killers. This is the original Ealing one with Alec Guiness, Herbert Lom and Peter Sellers

7. My favourite game is Fallout New Vegas. Something I seldom talk about on my blog is my gaming habit. I know a lot of people regard Fallout 3 as the better of those two games but to me that one was the best with all the quests and factions

And the nominees are:

Hannah Ackroyd
Owl a day
Craftaceous period
Word by word
Stitch sharer
bangupone
Adrea in wonderland

 

Until my next update… Happy Crafting!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Oh Sew Tempting
    Dec 28, 2012 @ 15:21:23

    Congratulations and thank you so much for the link and the lovely words 🙂 Avis x

    Reply

  2. redheadedstitcher
    Dec 28, 2012 @ 15:49:24

    That’s alright. Thank you for giving it to me!!

    Reply

  3. Claire 'Word by Word'
    Dec 28, 2012 @ 23:40:38

    What a wonderful award and congratulations on being its recipient. You are quite a talent I see, with crafts and words. Thank you so much for passing it on, I love being part of the sisterhood 🙂 Bonne Continuation!

    Reply

  4. thestitchsharer
    Dec 29, 2012 @ 10:33:39

    Thank you so much for nominating me for the sisterhood of the world bloggers award. It’s always a genuine pleasure to hear that someone likes what you do. Your blog is fab, love its variety and your writing. X

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Creative and sustainable living 2015

52 ideas to share each week about living a more creative and sustainable life.

Coffee Stitcher's Stitchy Blog of Stitchy Awesome

All Stitching. All Coffee. All. The. Time.

GladeriderCrafts

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

crossquilt

Where the love of Cross-Stitch and Quilting meet!

knettycraft

my handcrafting life

Jennifer Edwards

Knitting a Life...Drawcumenting the Days

Fall from Grace Crafts

A blog on my craft journey highs and lows...

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Novel Conclusions

"We are all apprentices in a craft where no one ever becomes a master." - Ernest Hemingway

Bunny Stuff

My books, cross stitch, and a medley of life.

Word by Word

Books I've enjoyed, Journeys I've loved, Places that inspire

thestitchsharer

Knitting, Crochet and Sewing for Beginners

An Owl a Day Keeps Burnout Away...right?

One original owl a day for 365 days. It's a challenge, but I'm gonna give it a try.

nanacathydotcom

Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

